SDMB 2011 Year in Review

12-3-2012 Update

SDMB & BICAS Parade of Lights – Dec. 15

Want to combine some urban night riding and some holiday family fun? – SDMB is joining BICAS this year to escort Santa on decorated bikes in the Downtown Tucson Parade of Lights – Dec 15th at 6:30 pm. Let us know if you are interested in joining us so we can start getting a tally. BICAS will be ordering blinky lights that work great for decorating bikes they offer up for a small donation.


12-7-2011 Update

Fix “The Shaft” Fantasy Island Trailwork – Saturday, December 10th

Fantasy Island The Shaft

One of the most fun parts of Fantasy Island, known as “The Shaft” is in bad need of repair. Come on out and help lay some pavers down to stop erosion and keep this obstacle in good shape. Wear grubby clothes, and bring water! meet at the main North trailhead at Harrison and Irvington at 8am sharp.

Come on out and help keep a Tucson mountain biking gem in tip-top shape!

Arizona Trail Jamboree – Saturday, January 7th – 7am – 6pm

The 3rd annual fundraiser for the Arizona Trail. Help promote this event by inviting friends, posting on facebook walls, etc. How does it work? Donate directly to the Arizona Trail Association and you get a free shuttle ride to your choice of through rides on the AZ Trail, along with unlimited access to the post-ride BBQ (free beer!) and other goodies. This is a 35-mile (25-mile option) of some of the best AZTrail singletrack available. We meet at Pistol Hill, shuttle to Box Canyon Road and end up back at Pistol Hill. For exact details and maps, please see Topofusion’s website.


11-21-2011 Update – Turkey Day Ride!

Annual Turkey Day “Earn The Right to Pig Out” 2011 Ride

Turkey Day Ride

November 24, Thursday (Thanksgiving) . Annual “earn the right to pig out” ride. 3-B, 12-15 miles. We’ll hit the west side of Tucson Mountain park and ride a couple of hours to make room for all that turkey. Meet at 7:50 at the parking area G9 on Gates Pass Road. This is a fun ride that has been going on for about a decade, hope all can make it.


Buffelgrass Eradication a Success!

A HUGE THANK YOU to all those who came out to Starr Pass and helped SDMB and the Southern Arizona Weedwhackers destroy some annoying bufflegrass. For those who don’t know, bufflegrass is a non-native and VERY invasive plant that is taking over our beautiful desert, and brings an incredibly high-fire danger with it. Only with constant eradication can we get ahead of this pervasive grass.


11-9-2011 Update – Upcoming Events!

SDMB at the Bike Swap – Saturday, November 12th

Don’t miss one of the biggest bike events in Tucson – the GABA Bike Swap. Come down to 4th Avenue to find great deals on tons of bike-related material. Officially it starts at 8am, and the best deals are often gone at 8:05am so get there early! Stop by the SDMB tent and say “hi!”

Eradicate Some Buffelgrass – November 19th

SDMB is partnering up with the Sonoran Desert Weedwackers for a great day of bufflegrass removal at Starr Pass. This will be a great opportunity for us as community to show how dedicated we are to preserving our desert and protecting our trails. We will need as many volunteers as we can get. Click to view photos of this event.

November Last Saturday Ride – November 26th – 9am.

Join us for a beautiful Last Saturday Ride on one of our favorite sections of the Arizona Trail. We will be riding from Pistol Hill to Three Bridges, though we may not go that far if the group decides not to. This ride is Intermediate. There are restrooms and water available in Colossal Cave Mountain Park, about 1/4 of the ride in from the start. Contact us if you’re interested in riding. As always, our rides are open to everyone… no need to be an SDMB member to ride. Come on out! Be ready to ride at 9am.


10-16-2011 Update

October Last Saturday Ride 10/19 – HoneyBee Canyon

The October LSR is a lesser-ridden loop that starts and finishes at the HoneyBee Canyon trailhead on the south side of Rancho Vistoso Blvd just after it crosses the HoneyBee wash travelling west to east on Rancho Vistoso. We’ll ride road from there to N Tortilla Hills Tr and up Gecko Canyon Tr climbing over the top of the ridge and descending gradually until reaching the HoneyBee Canyon single track which we’ll ride back to the power line road and thence back to the trailhead on Rancho Vistoso. Great views, good workout. About 20 miles, 1300 ft of climbing. Somewhere between a 3B and a 3C on the SDMB rating system.

When: Saturday 29th
Where: Honey Bee Canyon Trailhead
Time: 8:30am FIP


10-7-2011 Update

October Trail Love – Bug Springs – October 8th

The plan is to meet at the lower Bug springs trailhead at 7:30. From there we will judge the group size and determine what we what to accomplish, and will be finishing up around 10:30am. If you’re interested, contact Vern and let him know you’ll be joining. Wear work clothes, bring gloves if you have them, and always bring water.

September LSR Recap!

Thanks to everyone who came out to enjoy Sweetwater for our Last Saturday Ride in September. We had a great turn out with 10 riders, 3-4 were new to the LSR scene. We rode the entire sweetwater loop, stopping to regroup at the major intersections for some nice trail and mtb talk. Overall it was a great day on the bike in the beautiful Tucson desert.


9-21-2011 Update – Lots of Events!

September Last Saturday Ride – Sweetwater – September 24th

Vern is leading the LSR this month out at Sweetwater. This will be a beginner friendly ride, so we will have a mellow pace, no one left behind, plenty of breaks, and bail out options if you need them. Great ride for beginners who want to get out and meet great people or just want to have a nice mellow social ride on their mtb. Be ready to ride at 8am, and as always, bring plenty of water.

Camp Wildcat Bike-A-Thon – November 12th – 9am-1pm

Camp Wildcat

Camp Wildcat is a non-profit organization on the University of Arizona campus that takes underprivileged children from Tucson on camping trips to promote college. To keep these camps cost-free to children, we are having a bike-a-thon on November 12th on the Rillito River Trail. We are trying to advertise our event to the Tucson community. This is a bike ride through the peaceful Rillito River Park. The distance is up to you, but we have recommended trails of 22, 12, and 6 miles. Following the event is a celebration! Registration costs are $10 (payable at the event). You can bolster your contribution to the club with our sponsorship form. Find friends, family, and businesses who share your desire to help Tucson’s youth, and have them pledge a per-mile donation on the sponsorship form. The farther you ride, the more you’ll help! If you find 3 sponsors, you will receive a free stylish bike-a-thon t-shirt! For more information, visit their website >>

Eradicate Some Buffelgrass – November 19th

SDMB is partnering up with the Sonoran Desert Weedwackers for a great day of bufflegrass removal at Starr Pass. This will be a great opportunity for us as community to show how dedicated we are to preserving our desert and protecting our trails. We will need as many volunteers as we can get. More information >>


9-16-2011 Update

Sweetwater Trail Day Recap

SDMB wants to send out a special thank you to the dozen folks who showed up on Saturday, September 10th for the Sweetwater Trailwork Day (and post-work ride). The 12-folks broke into broke into two groups, one of which went out on foot and one went out on bikes. They did a lot of preventative pruning and fixed some small drainage issues.

Our next trail day will be October 8th at Bug Springs Trail.


9-9-2011 Update

Pedal Driven a Success!

Thanks to everyone who came out and supported SDMB and local trail advocacy last night at the Pedal Driven Premier! According to our first count, we had well over 125 folks show up! We’ll have photos up soon, as well as the winner(s) of our raffle prizes.

Sweetwater Trail Maintenance Day and Ride – Saturday, September 10th

Sorry for the short notice, but if you want to learn the basics of trail maintenance and go for a nice ride as well, then show up tomorrow at the Sweetwater Trails Sat, September 10, 7am – 9am. Its still going to be hot out so we aren’t going to be doing serious amounts of trail work until it cools off. This month we have a great opportunity to offer those who are new to trail work and want to learn more. SDMB is putting on a trail pruning and general maintenance class. Tools will be provided but if you have a favorite pair of loppers bring them. You will also want to bring a pair of gloves, a hat, and water. Post ride will also probably happen so bring your bike.

Take a look at our upcoming trail work days, too!


8-30-2011 Update

The Tucson Premier of Pedal-Driven: A Bikeumentary

Help Support Tucson Trail Advocacy AND Have a Great Time Doing It! Presented by the Sonoran Desert Mountain Bicyclists – at the Fox Theatre, Thursday September 8th – Doors open at 6pm and Show starts at 7pm. Bike Valet Available!

Tickets on sale now!Tickets are only $5.00 each to support your all volunteer 501c3 Non-Profit mountain bike trail advocacy organization! The night of the show, you can enter to win great prizes from our sponsors including a Kona “Shonky” Dirt Jump Bike.

For more information, see our Pedal Driven Premier page! >>


8-23-2011 Update

Last Saturday Ride – Night Ride at Fantasy Island

C’mon out for a casual, fun, no-one-left-behind ride out at Fantasy Island this coming Saturday NIGHT! Meet at the main trailhead (Irvington and Houghton) at 7pm. Bring a light worthy of a couple hours of burn-time. Beginner night/newbie friendly. Distance and route will be figured out depending on who shows up. Hope to see you there!


8-22-2011 Update

Arizona Trail Work Day Photos

Thanks to all of you who came out to repair the recent Monsoon damage on the Arizona Trail. We had a good turnout, the weather was nice, and all the damage was fixed. Take a look at the photos!


8-17-2011 Update

Arizona Trail Work Day – Sunday, August 21st

The recent monsoon storms caused some trail damage on the Arizona Trail near Colossal Cave Mountain Park. We’re looking for volunteers to help repair this damage. If you’re interested, please meet at the Colossal Cave Mountain Park entrance at 7:00am. Bring comfortable work clothes (long pants/jeans, durable shoes/boots), gloves, and a hat if you have them. Please also remember to bring water and sunscreen.


7-26-2011 Update

July Last Saturday Ride – Two Choices This Month!

Ride #1: Mount Bigelow – Butterfly – Crystal Springs Shuttle
Not quite as tech as Green Mountain but more then Bugs. A “3C” on the SDMB scale. Intermediate to advanced riders with good physical fitness not really a beginner ride. We will shuttle off of the top of Mount Bigelow, dropping down to the Butterfly trail and then ending on the control road after Crystal Springs trail. Dropping off of the top it’s mostly DH to start and then a mix of ride-able climbs and short hike a bikes. It is similar to Green Mountain and Bug Springs but about one mile shorter 8.5 miles total. A little more then 3 miles of uphill riding with a .5 mile hike a bike in the middle. Meet at 7:00 am at LeBuzz then it will take a couple of hours to drive up the mountain and set the shuttle. Shuttle involves dirt so not the best for low clearance rigs.

 

Ride #2: Fantasy Island Night Ride
Good for beginners who are new to night riding. No one left behind. Meet at 7:15pm at the Northern Harrison/Irvington trailhead. Route will depend on who shows up and what everyone wants to do. PLEASE bring a light capable of lasting at least 2 hours.


6-23-2011 Update

June Last Saturday Ride – Time Change

It’s freakin’ HOT so we’re bumping the night ride start time to 7:00pm. Meet at the Sweetwater trailhead. Please contact Zach if you plan to attend or if you have an extra light you would be willing to share for those without. We will have a few extra lights so don’t let that stop you from coming out.


6-13-2011 Update

June Last Saturday Ride – Location Change

Due to the recent Coronado Forest closure because of high fire danger, our June Last Saturday Ride has been changed to a beginner-friendly NIGHT ride at Sweetwater! If you want to do a longer ride, that’s cool, too. We’ll split up as needed. Yeah, we’re bummed we can’t ride up in the cool pines of Mt. Lemmon, but if you’ve never experienced mountain biking at night in the Sonoran Desert, you need to join us… it’s a fantastic ride. Meet at 6:00pm at the Sweetwater trailhead. Please contact Zach if you plan to attend or if you have an extra light you would be willing to share for those without. We will have a few extra lights so don’t let that stop you from coming out.

Arizona Daily Star Article – $50k Grant Win

The local Arizona Daily Star published another short article on SDMB’s recent $50k Grant win, with a great photo of our own Jon Shouse.


6-9-2011 Update

Help Tucson Win Outside Magazine’s 2011 Best Town in America Contest

Yes, another contest! But SDMB doesn’t gain anything in this one…. we just like to shout out to the world how proud we are to be living in Tucson. So head on over to Outside magazine’s facebook page, and vote for Tucson. For a bit of motivation, you’ll be entered to win a 5-day trip to the top 10 town of your choice… pretty sweet, eh?


6-6-2011 Update

National Trails Day at Bug Springs

Big, big thanks to everyone who came out for the SDMB National Trails Day event on Bug Springs trail. We met at the lower Bug Springs Trailhead at 8:00am and were joined by Greg from the Forest Service, who was nice enough to work with us for the entire project. Stan, the head ranger for the Catalina district, stopped by and was extremely appreciative of our ongoing efforts to take care of trails in the area. He also told us about some negative experiences he had with riders while running on Bug Springs, and we discussed our efforts to promote trail etiquette (remember, you never know who you’re pissing off when you behave disrespectfully!) and play nice with other user groups. We worked on two spots just downhill from the Hoodoos; one was a crib wall in need of reconstruction, and the other was a section with erosion problems that needed some stairs and armoring built. In all, it was a very successful event. Not only did we get some good trail work done, but we continued to develop a strong relationship with the Forest Service. Greg has always been a strong supporter of the MTB community, and he definitely takes note of all the hard work we put in. I think it’s a real testament to working within the system, and hopefully this will lead to more sweet trails to ride in the future.

From National Trails Day – June 4, 2011
From National Trails Day – June 4, 2011

5-30-2011 Update

National Trails Day Update – June 4, 2011

In response to Forest Service needs, the SDMB National Trails Day event will now be at Bug Springs Trail. Meeting date and time are still the same: Saturday 6/4/11, meet at the lower trailhead at 8:00am, or if you want to carpool, meet at Le Buzz at 7:30. For the project, we will be addressing erosion control issues. We will have the ATA tool trailer, so will have all the tools we need. Just show up with food, water, and appropriate clothing. If you are planning on attending or have questions, please RSVP to Evan. We would love to have at least 10 total volunteers for the project.

Pedaling Towards Platinum

The City of Tucson produced a nice video to help promote their want to become Platinum-level certified by the League of American Bicyclists. Tucson is currently a Gold-level city.


5-23-2011 Update

May Last Saturday Ride – Bug Springs, Molino Basin, and La Milagrosa

The May LSR will be the epic combination of Bug Springs, Molino Basin and La Milagrosa trails. Bugs and Molino are Intermediate level riding, while La Milagrosa is Advanced. Let’s meet at Le Buzz / McDonalds on the corner of Catalina Highway and Tanque Verde at 6:45am, which allows us to get carpooled up and on the trail early enough to finish in a reasonable time. It is supposed to get up to 100 degrees by Saturday so bring lots of water! There will be three rides if so needed: 1) Bugs only, 2) Bugs-Prison, and 3) Bugs-Prison-Millie. Let Brian Vance, ride leader, know if you plan on riding and what you would prefer, and he will get more details put together.

Oh, and also:

SDMB Won the Ford/Good $50k Grant!

That’s right! Thanks to your generous voting, SDMB pulled ahead and we won the Good/Ford “Reinventing the Great Outdoors” Grant! This is hot off the press so we’re not sure what the timeline is going to show, but we will definitely be posting up more news as it’s available. And of course, what we plan on doing with this generous amount. Tucson’s trails just got a HUGE shot in the arm! Take a look at the official announcement article here!


GO VOTE AND HELP US WIN $50,000!

The GOOD.is $50,000 Grant contest is now live! Please go vote for SDMB every day through May 20th. Encourage your friends and family to do so, as well. You will have to register (it’s free)

VOTE FOR SDMB HERE

New Article: Here is a great article about the Grant – written by Mary Reynolds for Examiner.com.

SDMB Selected for a potential $50,000 Grant from Good.is and Ford Motor Company!

Launched on Monday April 4, GOOD and the 2011 Ford Explorer will be devoting six weeks to the Reinventing the Outdoors Contest, which showcases amazing organizations like the Sonoran Desert Mountain Bicycists that are redefining the way we live, work, and play outside. Check in every day for a new story about the people, celebrities, and programs behind each organization. Help SDMB win the $50,000 grand prize by voting for them starting Monday, May 16 through Friday, May 20. We are up against some tough competition (Ed Norton and Will Ferrell, seriously.) So PLEASE prepare yourself for voting starting Monday, May 16th.


5-20-2011 Update

Mountain Bike Survey This Weekend

Tucson area trailheads are busy every weekend with mountain bikers, and the Sonoran Desert Mountain Bicyclists will be counting helmets this weekend. The count and survey of mountain bikers is part of a regional effort to achieve “Platinum” status from the League of American Bicyclists. Eastern Pima County currently has a “gold” status as a Bicycle Friendly Community. Read more from Examiner.com >>


5-17-2011 Update

Ride of Silence

The sixth observance of the Ride of Silencewill begin at 5:30pm in the Santa Cruz Valley and 6:00pm in Tucson on Wednesday, May 18. Light refreshments, provided by local volunteers, will be available at 5:30 and the ride will begin at 6:00 PM. We had 100 plus riders participate last year and we are looking for 100 plus plus this year. See details on the Ride of Silence Website.


5-10-2011 Update

National Trails Day – June 4th

National Trails Day is coming up on Saturday, June 4th and SDMB has got some ideas floating around to get some trail-work done. We haven’t decided yet exactly what we’re going to do (as there are a lot of trails that need our TLC) but check back here, as well as Twitter and Facebook for any developments. Rest assured, we will do something, so block out Saturday, June 4th and prepare for some good ‘ole Tucson trailwork!


3-28-2011 Update

Bike Swap Meet and Downtown Old Pueblo Grand Prix – Sunday, April 17th

Don’t forget about the 4th Avenue Bike Swap this Sunday, starting at 6am and going through 12noon. Get there early to find the best deals, but even if you don’t need any bikes or bike parts (that’s hard to imagine, though) at least come down and enjoy the atmosphere. Also… new this year! The Old Pueblo Grand Prix Race! After you’re done shopping at the swap, grab a latte and watch as riders cover a 0.6-mile course at speeds of 30mph in the heart of downtown. The start/finish line is located on North Church Avenue in front of the old courthouse. Riders will make turns onto Alameda, Stone, Pennington, Scott and Congress streets before turning back onto Church to complete a lap. It’ll be a screaming good time!

SDMB and Lee Blackwell Honor the Bike Monk

Fantasy Island is one of Tucson’s most well-known and loved mountain biking trails. Located on a chunk of State Trust land, and surrounded by developments, it truly is an island of sweet, winding singletrack in the heart of Tucson. It was the brainchild of a few Tucson mountain bike pioneers, with the most prominent being Craig Randall, otherwise known as the Bike Monk. Lee Blackwell, a long-standing member of the Sonoran Desert Mountain Bicyclists, created a metal sign as a tribute to the Bike Monk and all of the hard work and dedication he put into Fantasy Island. This video, created by John Bransky, celebrates and documents not only the Bike Monk’s work, but also to all those who were part of Fantasy Island’s early days, and those who continue to maintain and enjoy it.


4-6-2011 Update

Cinco de Mayo

Save the Date and RSVP – Cinco de Mayo Ride and Potluck – May 8th

The 4th annual SDMB/TMTB Cinco de Mayo ride and potluck will co-exist with Dia de las Madres this year. Saturday is the Elephant Head race so we chose Sunday for the Cinco party. Bring your mother if you want, we can get a game of Bingo going. Bring your kids as well, the playground will be theirs for the day while you go ride. And Mom can watch them (I mean enjoy their company.) Please save the date, RSVP to Brian Vance, and let me know what you would like to bring for the potluck. SDMB will supply drinks, fruit/bagels for breakfast, and eating tools. I will make some chili colorado shredded beef and salsa. Usually we start the ride to Sweetwater at 8 from my place. Breakfast at 7:30. If folks just want to join the ride at the TH, probably meet there at 8:20ish. Lunch at 11. Hang out as long as you want. Take a look at some of our previous Cinco Celebrations. Last Saturday Ride

Last Saturday Rides Posted!

It’s been a long time coming and we apologize for the delay in getting our Last Saturday Rides posted. But now you can check them out on our Rides and Events page. We’ve got a lot of nice rides planned this year, including some “beginner friendly” rides. So if you haven’t joined us on one of our LSRs before, this is the time. Hope to see you!


3-28-2011 Update

Last Saturday AZTrail Work Day Recap

A very special thank you to all SDMBers who came out and were among the many who helped finish off a section of the Lakes area Arizona Trail. The weather was fantastic, and the free lunches provided by Beyond Bread were a welcome end to the day. Take a look at some of the photos, and click on any of them to see the rest…

From March 25, 2011 – AZ Trail Work
From March 25, 2011 – AZ Trail Work

3-22-2011 Update

Elephant Head Challenge

The Elephant Head Challenge is a 20-mile mountain bike adventure through Coronado National Forest in the Santa Rita Mountains. Come participate in this fantastic race on Saturday, May 7th. For more information, please visit Xtreme Bicyling’s website.

Urban Assault Wrap-Up

Looks like the New Belgium Urban Assault Ride was another huge success! A special thank you to all SDMBers who volunteered for SDMB and WOWArizona. We’ll have some photos up as soon as we can, but in the meantime, check out our Facebook page to see some photos from participants.

March Last Saturday “Ride” – AZTrail Work Day – Saturday, March 26.

A few of us can say we’ve done a lot of trail work. Some of us can say we’ve done some – but there’s a whole lot of us that really haven’t taken the time to pay some time back to our trails. So now is the perfect time to jump right in and help punch through one of the very last segments of the Arizona Trail! THIS IS OUR “LAST SATURDAY RIDE” FOR MARCH! And the weather will be perfect to help SDMB make a strong showing at this event. So – let’s take the cleats *out* of our pedals, don some jeans and wear a nice shady hat instead of our helmets. If you can help, and would like details – location, etc. – you can contact Mark Flintto sign up. Let him know you’re making this your SDMB Last Saturday “Ride” – he’ll not only give you the low down, but will make sure you’re in the count for the wonderful sandwiches that are donated! We do need a good turnout to finish up in the Lakes Road area, so we hope you can join the SDMB folks for another Golden Spike Moment!


3-11-2011 Update

AZTrail Work Day – Saturday, March 26

SDMB Sponsored AZT Trail building! Please spread the word, we’re hoping for 15-20 SDMB’rs plus the usual AZT trail builders to knock out the last section to complete the connection near the Lakes Road. Whohoo, AZT is almost done, will be complete from MX to UT this year!!! E-mail Mark Flint to sign up.


2-1-2011 Update

IMBA Trail Crew Bug Springs Trail Maintenance Day – February 10-13, 2011

IMBA International Mountain Biking AssociationThe Sonoran Desert Mountain Bicyclists are excited to sponsor the IMBA Trail Care Crew the weekend of February 10-13. The weekend is shaping up nicely! Saturday will be Trail Day, and will incorporate a morning classroom session – we will hear the Crew talk about trail sustainability and maintainability and learn the “latest” techniques for trail work. The afternoon takes us to Bug Springs, where we’ll apply what we learned to what’s becoming one of Tucson’s favorite mountain bike trails. The morning session will be from 9:00AM to noon, and trail work will start at about 1:00 on Bugs, meeting at the lower parking lot on Mt. Lemmon Highway, at approx milemarker 7.5. Details about the location for the classroom session are being finalized, and we will post it here when it is available. If anyone is racing the MBAA series, volunteer points are available for this work day!


1-25-2011 Update

New Belgium Urban Assault Ride Tucson

New Belgium Brewing - Urban Assault - TucsonBelgium Brewery Urban Assult – March 20, 2011 The Urban Assault Ride is coming once again, and once again SDMB needs your help as a volunteer! Yes, it is fun to participate but it’s also quite a blast to volunteer at one of the stations and encourage (laugh at) the participants. SDMB needs 30-volunteers this year so help us out. You end up getting free food, drinks, t-shirts, etc. Not only does SDMB benefit from this, but this year our good friend and sponsor WOW Arizona (Wild Outdoor World Arizona and Oasis Bed & Breakfast) also benefits. To Volunteer for the UAR (and we need your help!) click here!

SDMB YouTube Channel

Come check out SDMB’s new YouTube Channel! We’re still trying to create some videos but we’ve got a couple good ones already. Enjoy!


1-16-2011 Update

January Last Saturday Ride Jan 29 – MTB 101 with Martha Lemen – FREE!

Who would think of skiing down a mountain for the first time without lessons? Not many, yet many new mountain bikers do the same, often with painful results. Learn new techniques, new habits, and improve existing skills to gain more confidence and ride more efficiently (ie “faster”). Martha Lemen, a professional mountain bike skills instructor with 15 years experience will guide the class through a series of drills designed to build confidence in a fun, non-competitive atmosphere. 9:00AM to 11:00AM Brandi Fenton Park 3482 E River Road (Google Map). Private lessons are always available for a nominal fee. Please call Martha 520-400-9095 or email to reserve your spot!

SDMB Holiday Ride and BBQ Recap

Once again we had a nice turnout for our 2010 SDMB Holiday Party, located once again in Ironwood Campground in the Tucson Mountain Park area (near Old Tucson Studios). About 25 folks showed up to ride 3-levels of rides, from kid-friendly singletrack to some technical goodness on Brown Mountain. We all returned to enjoy burgers and hot dogs grilled up by Chuck and Debbie. The gift exchange was, as always, a big hit, especially with the kids. Thanks to everyone who came out, and a very BIG thank you for being a member of SDMB and supporting our club.

From Jan 2011 – Holiday Party
From Jan 2011 – Holiday Party

^ Back to top ^

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × three =